Jordan & Jessica

Greetings from Jessica and Jordan!

Thanks so much for taking the time to learn a bit about us.

We felt a strong bond from the first time we met and after a fast and furious courtship, we’ve been happily married since 2012. We’ve had many adventures since that first date when Jordan met (and fell in love with) Jessica’s amazing dog Clyde, and we’re now ready for the adventure of raising a child.

Jessica grew up in Pittsburgh and Jordan grew up in Chicago, where we met back in 2011. While we miss our friends in Chicago, we’re both happy to be in beautiful Colorado and near Jessica’s family. After many years of being a loving aunt and uncle, getting to be with our nephews as they’ve grown up here in Colorado, we’re looking forward to giving them a cousin to teach and play with. We can’t want for the opportunity to share our love with a child of our own!

After years of being a journalist, Jessica now works as a writer for a civil rights organization. Jordan ran a small manufacturing company in Chicago for years before giving that up to move to Denver to be near Jessica’s family. He’s now playing homemaker while working towards a more meaningful career, where he can make a positive impact on the world. Should we be fortunate enough to be chosen for adoption before Jordan finds a job, he’s excited to take on the role of stay-at-home dad! In between looking for work, cleaning house, and making pizza and other assorted goodies, Jordan maintains our garden (where we grow breakfast smoothies!) and runs around all the great parks in our neighborhood. When she’s not at work, Jessica reads voraciously, plays with Clyde, and rides her bike in search of new places to get ice cream.

Of course, there’s a lot more to our story, and we’d be happy to share it with you. But for now, thank you for taking the time to consider us as parents for your child. It’s a brave and noble decision you are making, and we would do our very best to honor it.

Jessica and Jordan 

Visit Our Website: Jordan & Jessica's Adoptive Family Website